Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jon R.     Age 29      Male      Victoria, BC  - Millstream
Member ID: 95615 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I grew up in Victoria and love my city. I have worked with children since I was 13 volunteering with Sunday school and camps(Now 27yo). I have worked 7 Years at a childcare facility as a Worker / Special Needs worker, and the last 2 years as the Site Manager running a childcare site. Currently a Nanny for a 3. 5year old boy on the lower end of the Autism spectrum. I am the youngest of 2 children. I love to be outside exploring the Island. My hobby hoping to push towards career in Photography/Graphic Design. I am an always happy person and patient. One of few things I dislike are small Chihuahuas with clothing on(something weird to me about it). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
Currently searching for employment

I currently Volunteer at Glad Tidings Church
- Work with Children’s and Middle/high school ministry('04- present)
- Finished Mid/High School Ministry internship (Oct '08-June '09)

I volunteer annually at Nanoose bay camp and day camps.

The last 5 years I worked at Kids Klub Society(Worker/Special Needs worker/Site Manager)
Provide a safe and fun environment for children, and creating a calendar of activities age appropriate. Budget a monthly allowance toward off site activities, balanced snacks, and craft/site supplies. Keeping open communication between parents and site staff/myself. Following and upholding VIHA daycare guidelines. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Epi Pen Use 
Currently waiting for my ECE Assistant Certification in the mail. Because I have worked I have gained training in the field of childcare.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wage/Salary is negotiable 
Shawna Nairn 
Volunteer work under her leadership in Children's Ministry.