Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional Weekday Babysitting in the evenings if the employer's home is closer to transit.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Ma Johana D.     Age 50      Female      Toronto, ON  - Cosburn and Donlands
 
Member ID: 95627 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good Day.
My name is Pinky, 49 years old, Filipina(from the Philippines). I love to be with kids of any ages. I have absolute patience and understanding of children which shows from my 20 years work experience as a nanny. I have worked in HongKong for 9 years and have been in Canada for more than 8 years.

I love bringing the kids outdoors like parks, libraries, to drop-in centers, and playdates, engaged them in stimulating activities indoors. I am very familiar with the museums which kids really enjoy and the transit in the GTA. I am a good-natured person and treats the parents and children with respect, fairness and kindness.
I am an excellent nanny, very organized ang reliable, resouceful and flexible.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
October 2015 - Present: Nanny (Full-Time)
Donlands and Mortimer Toronto
2 Children (Twins)
3. 5 year old

June 2015- April 2016 Nanny (Part-Time)
Upper Beaches (Gerrard and Woodbine)
3 Children
7 yrs old., 5 yrs. old, 2. 5 yrs. old

January 2013 - April 2016: Nanny (Part-Time)
Upper Beaches Toronto (Kinston and Victoria Park)
from 22 months -3 yrs. 5 months
1 Child- Boy( from 18 months- 4yrs old. )

August 2012-July 2015: Nanny (Part-Time)
Bayview&Weldrick, Richmondhill
from 3 yr. old- 6 yr. old Boy
from BIRTH - 2 yrs. 8 months Girl

August 2010 - November 2012 : Live-in Nanny (Full-Time)
Upper Beaches Toronto (Woodbine and Gerrard)
from 4 year old- 6 yr. old Twins(Girl)
from 2 year old - 5 yr old Boy
June 08, 2009 - June 04, 2010 : Nanny

June 2009-June 2010 Live-in Nanny (Full-Time)
Richmond Hill, Ontario
2 yr. old Boy and 8 months old Girl

9 YEARS in HONGKONG
Nanny for British Families
School age children




 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ONTARIO G2 LICENCE 
FIRST AID AND CPR\AED LEVEL C CERTIFIED from Canadian Red Cross JANUARY 2018 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 20 years experience looking after children from Infant/Toddler and schoold age children. I have experience looking after twins and multiples. I am an excellent cook in case you need help on that aspect. I am very experienced in feeding and making childrens lunch boxes.