Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Rita G.     Age 36      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 6792 Butler St.
Member ID: 95989 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. My name is Rita and I am looking for a part time job. I am friendly, flexible and a fun loving person. I love kids because they are fascinating and I am inspired by them. I have 15years experienced as a nanny. I love playing with them to the parks, going out for lunches, playdates, to their activities and trip to the library as well. I am tough in disciplining kids too. My hobbies includes hiking, biking, reading books, playing badminton, volleyball and playing scrabble and word factory. I love cooking and baking as well.
If interested pls. email, text or call me on my cell. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Greek 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked in Cyprus as a nanny for two boys aged 7 and 3, years old when I left them to Canada. I was with them from 2004-2009. I was a nanny as well at Delta for 22 months old boy., year 2009-2011. And a nanny at West Vancouver for two boys aged 8 and 5 for a year and 1/2. And worked as a nanny in Burnaby for twin boys. I started working with them when they were only 22 mos and it lasted for 2 years. I did work for 2 boys for 7 mos by West side and 10 mos with 2 kids by Marpole area.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor of Science in Home Technology majors in Home Economics and had a child psychology course in the University where I got my course. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Food Safe, first aid and cpr certificate 
Nancy George/Ryan George 
they are my first employers in Canada and I left them since she decided to take good care of her children.They were so nice and we are still close til now that am no longer with them.I still see them esp.during occasions and esp.during their birthdays.i love this family! 
Stavroula Stavrinou,George Kourmouzou 
They were the first family I had work since I started my babysitting job.I had worked with them for almost 6 years.They were so loving and caring person just like my first employers here in Canada.They were inviting me to visit them if I'm free with a free round trip ticket.Of course I love this family!