Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  To be discuss  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Brenda Lee G.     Age 48      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Bennett & Nelson
 
Member ID: 96090 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Brenda Gumpad, married and have 2 sons. I have worked with children for over 10 years, I am currently working as an Early Childhood Educator at Ritchie Brothers Auctioneer (RBA) Childcare Corp. I strongly performed and stand as the second mother of those children I cared for. I performed responsibilities to help developing child/children's social, physical, intellectual cognitive and emotional development, enhance active mobility, through playing, singing, dancing, and reading story books. I had the ability to express my emotions through music, arts and crafts, I like encouraging children to participate and learn how to create their own arts and crafts and appreciate the beauty of the nature and environment. My skill of communicating and interaction, stimulates the curiosity and reasoning of the child/children when taking and encouraging them to join in the Community Centre activities that helps develop their positive behavior and character. As childcare-giver, teaching, emphasizing proper nurture, reading, writing and maintain household chores provides supplement to the children's pre-school education.

For me, I always have a great passion for children of all ages, as I have been handling children's Sunday school in the church with different levels. I find it so rewarding to be able to make a change in their lives by guiding them and care for them out of their curiosities, explorations, and adventures.

As the proverbs say, "Train up a child the way he should go, and when he grew he won't depart from it. "
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have more than ten years of nanny experience including Hongkong and Canada. I worked as a Domestic Helper in Hong Kong for 6 years. I looked after a newborn baby until he was 6 years old. The job also included elderly care. I have also experienced in taking care of twin girls, from 3 months to 4 and a half years old. Previously nanny of a girl from 9 months to 26 months old. I help in developing psycho-motor and active mobility of children through playing, singing, reading story books, arts and crafts, active interaction and taking the child to Community Centre activities, teaching, reading, writing and household chores to supplement their part time preschool education. I can also assist in cleaning, feeding and proper hygiene of seniors.
I have Early Childhood Education Assistant Licensed Certificate, and experienced Infant/toddler daycare and Pre-school daycare. I have certificates in short term courses like Responsible Adult in Childcare Education/Setting, Food Safe, First-Aid/CPR certificate, and Police Clearance certificate. I am a passionate childcare provider. I am fluent in English and Tagalog, patient and with a composed temperament. I am loving and hardworking, easy to get along with, fun and caring. For me, being a passionate childcare provider is a great privilege and a great reward.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE license cert. 
Bachelor of Arts in Economics, 4 yrs Caregiver training program 1 YR Early Childhood Christian Education Resposible Adult in childcare setting cert Early Childhood Education License Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Coordinator and facilitator, Educator 
 
 
  References
 
Kimberley Murdock 
 
 
 
Reem Alisssa