Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Lauren L.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - Jean Talon east @ Parc
Member ID: 96390 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, I am Lauren.
I am a trustworthy, hardworking and active young woman. I enjoy taking care of kids and maintaining a clean household. I have experience in child care as well as housekeeping and would be happy to provide character references from previous employers.
I have my First Aid/CPR and over eight years of experience taking care of children house cleaning.
If you have any questions and would like to know more about me feel free to ask. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile, I am looking forward to speaking to you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
As stated before I have worked in both child care and house cleaning before.
I have been taking care of my younger brother and sister (a 10 and 7 year age difference) since I was 12 during the summers and if our parents were going out for the evening. Over the years I have taken care of a brother and sister (now 9 and 14) and another family's two daughters (now 10 and 12) whenever needed. During my last year of high school I regularly took care of a family friend's 7 year old son who had Down Syndrome.
I have experience preparing meals, picking up from school, bedtime, and helping with homework.
I also have a lot of pet experience, I grew up on a hobby farm with my brother and sister, so I am no stranger to the responsibilities that come with owning animals and am not frightened or shy with them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated in 2016 from Concordia Unversity majoring in Creative Writing and English 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization