Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hamilton
 

 

 
 
 
Lynn T.     Age 60      Female      Hamilton, ON  - 903 Beach Blvd,
 
Member ID: 96545 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Lynn - let me tell you a little bit about myself.
I was born and raised in the small town of Cayuga. I attended public and high school there. I married my husband we settled in Caledonia. Here we had and raised our 3 kids ( 2 boys and a girl). They were busy times ( with just 4 1/2 between the three of them) with the boys playing hockey, baseball, wrestling and our daughter involved in swimming, dance and gym. We tried to sit down and have dinner together every night, sometimes it was the only time of the day we were all together. No matter how rushed dinner may be we were still able to come together as a family during that time.
I have been blessed to have had dogs in my life - forever. I can't imagine not having one under foot. We have an 11 year old little white fluffy thing that has taken on the responsibility of protecting us from any squirrels or birds that come within barking distance of our home.
We moved to the Burlington area in 2011, and really enjoy living here.
I have provided child care for over 30 years to over 30 children. I ran a home day care in Caledonia for 27 years and I have been a Nanny for the past 3 years to a family of 5, the 3 children are 9, 7 and 3 1/2.
An average day begins with preparing breakfast, taking the oldest 2 to school, then its back home for craft time, walks, going to the park, toddler and "parent" gymnastics classes, library time. Rainy days the little one and I indulge in the world of Disney Princesses, watching a show, dressing up and pretending to be the characters ( I am usually the evil Queen) and building sofa pillow castles. She and I also have our adventure days - we go to Michael's to pick out craft materials, go to the Dollar store to find treasures and sometimes we go to Timmy's and have wonderful chocolate time.
We pick up the boys from school, then it's time for homework a quick snack and get them ready for their extra curricular activities.
In the summer with the boys home I arrange play dates with their friends parents and we head to the splash pads, pools and play grounds to join them.
I do light housework, keep the kitchen tidy, and the continuous job of tidying up behind 3 kids.
Sadly my time with this family is coming to an end - as Mom is going to stay at home.
My start date is January 15, 2020.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I ran a home day care for over 27 years. During that time I cared for over 25 children. In both full time and part time capacity.
I had many of my "kids" from 6 months old to 12 - 13 years old when they were able to stay home on their own.
I am still in contact with many of my "kids" as they have become adults and parents themselves.
I cared for a special needs child for 10 years. Although there were many challenges with her care they were outweighed by the rewards. I also looked after triplets and their sister - that was a very busy time.
I enrolled and transported my "kids" to swimming lesson, library hour, gymmies and any other activities they wanted their child to participate in.
At home, we did crafts, played dress up, baked, read stories, swam, went for walks, went to the park and many other activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts - majored in Sociology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dianne Parr 
I cared for Dianne's daughters. Dianne's oldest daughter was the special needs child I cared for. I provided care for Dianne's for 13 years. 
 
 
Sue Fowler 
Sue's children were one of the first families I provided care for. I continue to be in contact with her daughter.