Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca S.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - Lynn Williams
 
Member ID: 96687 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny share 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone, my name is Rebecca Stears and I am a child caregiver in the city of Toronto. I have been living in Toronto for 8 years both working and studying part time at George Brown College. In June 2017 I recieved my diploma as a certified early childhood educator. I have been working with children for 12 years now as a babysitter, au pair and nanny to several different families in different contries. I am a fun, caring, creative, and energetic person full of cheer and happiness who looks forward to sharing that with you and your families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Barbadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Over the past 12 years my knowledge and passion of working with children is something that has continued to grow. I started out as an occasional babysitter for neighbours and family members back when I was 15 and quickly decided that this is something I enojed doing very much. After high school I decided to further my studies as an Early Childhood Educator at George Brown College. This is where I began to work as a nanny while attending school part time. I have worked for several different familes over the years. I have been working as a full time nanny now for 6 years and have been lucky enough to experience travelling with some of those familes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License, ECE License 
I attended high school at Lakefield Collage School graduating as an Ontario scholar. I then attended George Brown Collage and studied to be an Early Childhood Assistant where I graduated with my certificate in 2012. I am currently enrolled in the part time program at George Brown college working towards receiving my diploma as a certified Early childhood Educator. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny share 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization