Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Violy A.     Age 60      Female      North York, ON  - Victoria Park Avenue East
 
Member ID: 96839 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipino- Canadian citizen and my working experience as a nanny is already 13 years now. I have only one son living with me, studying at York University. I am an optimistic, reliable, energetic, caring, loving and affectionate to children. I love kids and treated them as my own. Based on my work experience, I used to take the kids to the parks, boardwalk in the beaches, library to attend puppet shows and story times and playdates. I love walking as my daily routine dropping off and picking up the kids from school.

I had attended a Health Skills Training from Level 1, 2 and 3 back home. I have also a certificates of CPR/First Aid for Child /Adult three times already since I came in Canada and willing to take it again if needed. I can provide you also my work references upon your request. Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
feeding, bathing/changing diapers, putting them to nap for babies and little ones, reading books and singing, taking them to some programs and other activities, go out walking to the parks to take fresh air, library to attend puppet shows and story times. I used to drop kids off to school and pick them up, preparing their meals and snacks and do a light housekeeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Personal Support Worker 
I graduated in Bachelor of Science in Accountancy, finished a Level 1, 2, & 3 Health Skills Training, HIV/Aids Training in the Philipines. I graduated as Personal Support Worker in the year 2008 in Canada . I had CPR/First Aid for Child/Adult (three times ) and Food and Handling Safety Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Balbinder O 
I work as a full time live- out nanny for 3 years and three months and lost my job because the children are already full time at school and the parents put them in the after school day care program. 
 
 
Megan Vesely Poag 
I worked with Megan/Jason P as a full time live- out nanny for two years and two months and was terminated because my employer was on maternity leave and decided to live in California, U.S. for good. She is an American and her work is in U.S.