Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 06, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Christine M.     Age 32      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yorkmills and Parkwoods
Member ID: 96855 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Caregiver for the Elderly 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Christine, a Filipino nurse/caregiver currently lives in Toronto, Ontario. I am energetic, open-minded, responsible and reliable person. I love taking care of Children and Elderly. I worked as an Au pair in Netherlands with healthcare experience for the Children and Elderly with disability.. Duties are assisting them with their activities of daily living which includes bathing & dressing them up, preparing healthy meals, giving medications, I also help the Elderly with light household chores like cleaning, laundry, cooking, and shopping for food and things needed at home. My nursing expertise on Geriatrics with different aging condition such as Alzheimers, Dementia, Parkinsons and more. Rendered compassionate care to the elderly, giving assistance with their activities of daily living such as bathing, food preparation, walking and looking after their needs including emotional and spiritual support. Providing a good conversation and keep them company. I have my CPR level C with Red Cross Canada valid until March 2017. My hobbies are baking, cooking, designing, photography, reading books, watching classic and funny films, playing guitar and going out. As you can see, I am a very independent and fun-loving person and I am looking forward to be your Caregiver soon.


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
As a Registered Nurse, skilled with head- to- toe assessment, plans, implements nursing interventions, and evaluates the effectiveness of nursing care plans rendered to every patient. On elderly care I experienced working in Geriatric Unit for 3years taking care of elderly, giving assistance with their activities of daily living such as bathing, food handling, walking and always looking after their needs like emotional and spiritual support. On childcare, experienced being Au-Pair/Caregiver in Netherlands. Iíve taken care of 3 children ages 3, 7 & 11. The middle child has special needs which required special care. Prepare the children every morning for their school, assist them in the shower and dressing up, give them breakfast and make their lunch ready in their lunch bags. Bring and pick them up from school. Arrange playdates. I also helped the family with household chores like light household cleaning, laundry, cooking and look after their pets. Previously I worked as a Dental Nurse Technician in Riyadh, KSA from 2010-2012. Now Iím here in Canada looking forward to work as a Live-in Caregiver.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree 
BACHELORíS DEGREE Bachelor of Science in NURSING 2001-2005 Wesleyan University Philippines Mabini Extension Cabanatuan City  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Caregiver for the Elderly 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
October 24, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a certified CPR/BLS Provider 
Reynaldo Suelto 
Columba Trinidad