Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Rhonda H.     Age 55      Female      London, ON  - 19-141 Condor crt
 
Member ID: 97468 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Rhonda and have done many years of nanny. I enjoy children of all ages. I am a mother of 3 grown children and a nana of 6 beautiful grand children. /. I am from a family of eight siblings. I enjoy baking, love to cook different types of foods and cook healthier meals. I had a housekeeping business for 15 years, clothing store for children, and also had a creative basket business. I have had a gentle used clothing store for the past 3 years. I like to be creative and also love to stage peoples homes-giving them ideas, painting and decorating, ideas being creative, I love to organize people homes. I also worked for the elderly in their homes and in the nursing home. I have lots of energy and not scared of getting my hands dirty. Love to shop, and find the deals.. I am easy going, sense of humor, get along with people of all ages. I have a good heart and like to help everyone. My passion is all the above and like to try new ideas as they arise. My hobbies are painting and decorating, working with children, and visit with the elderly. Zumba. and love to Xmas bake. I love children very much and love going for walks, I enjoy reading, children, cooking, cleaning and organizing, reading with children, love going for walks. I work hard and I try to accomplish new things.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Been a nanny since I was 17. I took care of twins and ran the family home. I just finished a position of a 6mth old and 2yr old. and was the household manager. Have looked after a family of 4 children and did the housekeeping and the meals. I have taken care of all ages of children. Looked after children on the farm and also cooked the meals for the workers. I was a single mom and raised my 3 children from the age of newborn till they became adults. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization