Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Joanne, 37 years old, Filipina with a big heart, warm smile and caregiving skills that would be an asset to any family and home. I have more than 5years experience of child care and light housekeeping activities. Being a nanny is very fulfilling and rewarding Job for me. I am skilled in supervising and caring for children. This includes daily activities to meet children physical and emotional needs. Moreover I am well versed in providing developmentally appropriate educational games. My knowledge to reinforce morals and values would bring a positive change to the development of your kids. Further more I have background in nursing and posses caregiver training certification and a valid driver's license. My ability to work under pressure differentiate me from the rest. I enJoy going out with friends. Going camping with them during summer and travelling to other places, experience new scenery, learning new things, meeting new friends and appreciating the only world we have. I also like reading and I love listening to music, It soothes my soul, it keeps my faith, hope and love alive. I am a bit of a foodie. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 1 references
The Sedrovic Family and Duffy Family
June 2016-Present
Calgary, Alberta

Presently working as a shared nanny for two girls almost 4 years old and a boy that will turn 6 in August.

The Brown Family
Jan 2015 - May 2016
Calgary, Alberta

Worked as a live in nanny for two girls ages 3 and 6. Some of my duties and responsibilities includes preparing and serving meals and snacks. Assisting them in brushing teeth and dressing and sometimes assisting them in bathing. Organizing activities that enhance children's physical, emotional, and social well being. Doing crafts, reading books and school home works. Encouraging them to be good listeners, understanding and patient with others. Coordinating field trips and play dates to local parks, library and science center. Taking them to and from the bus stop. Taking to and from school. Other duties includes light house cleaning, laundry and cooking.

The Wright Family
Mar 2013 - Nov 2014
Calgary, Alberta
● Have affectionately cared for children ages 1( until she's 2 & 9months ) and 6 ( until he's 8 ). Some of my duties and responsibilities includes daily activities to meet the children physical and emotional needs. Prepared and serve meals and snacks. Changed diaper, and bathed and dress the infant. Learned and utilized sign language with infant for communication and language transition. Providing developmentally appropriate educational games i. e. ABC's, dancing, counting, colors, singing, play dough, arts and crafts and reading stories to associate learning to fun. Reinforce morals and values ei sharing, saying thank you, please, honesty, respect, obedience and gentleness. Taking them to park, playground and library. Walking the child to and from school. Understanding my first priority are the children under my care, I am also efficient with light housekeeping including preparing and cooking meals, dishes, laundry, dusting, sweeping and mopping floor, and vacuuming.

The Araullo Family
May 2012- Mar 2013
Calgary, Alberta
● Cared for a child age 6 ( until he's 7 ) some of my duties and responsibilities includes playing sports and outdoor games with him. Reading books and assisting him with his homework. Taking him out for walk to the park and playground, played games and kept watchful eye while he's entertaining himself to make sure he's safe. Preparing snacks. Walking with the child from school. Other duties includes light house cleaning. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed