Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria M.     Age 58      Female      Scarborough, ON  - eglinton & markham
 
Member ID: 97653 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun loving cheerful person, trustworhty, hardworking who loves to sing &dance even I am not good at both. I am a registered nurse in my country(Philippines), who has experiences in looking after both newborn babies & elderly people. & I worked as a babysitter & does household chores when I was in Hong Kong from 1995 to 2002. from 2002 to 2006 I worked as a live in nanny in calgary, alberta moved to montreal ang worked for 4 years & 1 month to 2 elderly who is diabetic & mild parkinson, and another with alzheimer. I have tremendous working experiences with babies, toodlers, school age & elderly people, not mentioning my hospital experiences in Philippines. I am presently looking for a job & if given the chance to be hire by you, I will do my best to make you happy with my service. thank you so much for your time reading this. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I worked in Hongkong & I have nearly 10 years experiences in working with different families, looking after newborn to 6 yrs old kids, aside from these I do house chores as well.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated with Bachelor of science in Nursing Diploma (Philippines), passed Nurses LicensureExam. giving me the title of Registered Nurse. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Worked in Manila Doctor's Hospital (Philippines) as a Nursery Room Staff Nurse, both normal newborns & newborns with abnormalities or prematures. administration of medications, feeding newborns, bathing, changing diapers. 
 
 
  References
 
Elizabeth Sanregret 
i worked in her household for 4 years & 2 months, they don`t need me at all because the children is full time in school. 
 
 
albert de sauza castro 
Released after 4 years with consent as i am leaving for Canada, but i have a written reference letter with his signature as with mith my working contract from hongkong,can show to prospect employers in case for evidence.