Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My daughter is getting married February 2019 so I will need to book the 2nd week of February off to attend her wedding in Mexico  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Janet B.     Age 59      Female      Calgary, AB  - 424 Whitehill Pl NE
 
Member ID: 97789 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a dependable, hard-working, enthusiastic, reliable, organized, and I have a calming & cheerful attitude. I am mature 59 year old woman who loves to care for children. I have the Early Childhood Certificate and ;my
CHILD DEVELOPMENT WORKER CERTIFICATION CERTIFICAT plus I have 13 years experience working with children with/without disabilities in the school system in Castlegar, B. C. I have excellent references from former teachers upon request.
My children are grown and I enjoy the 6 grandchldren my husband & I have.
I am a Christian woman who attends the Old Thyme Baptist Church on Sundays therefore I would like to have Sunday mornings free.
I live in the Whitehorn area and would like to work close to home in N. E. Calgary
I like pets.
I am a non-smoker.
I have a valid driver's license.
Please contact me if I have the qualities you are looking for. I would love to meet you. I won't disappoint you. Thanks.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Early Childhood Education Certificate
Child Development Worker Certification level 2
13 years experience working with children with/without disabilities as a Teaching Assistant (K-12)
1 1/2 years working as a Daycare Manager for Spa Lady here in Calgary ( 6months +)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
HIgh School Diploma Stanley Humphries Secondary School in Castlegar, B. C. Early Childhood Education Diploma Selkirk College in Castlegar, B. C. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in the hotel industry as a housekeeper for 8 years Have my WHMIS certificate Have my first aid certificate I do have a criminal police check 
 
 
  References
 
Kay Jones 
I worked for School District #20 as a Teacher Assistant in Castlegar, B.C. Kay Jones (a teacher) is now retired, she worked in a grade 2 classroom I worked with her for 4 years  
 
 
Vasi Corniciuc 
This is my pastor who i have known for 4 years