Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Marie B.     Age 45      Female      Vancouver, BC 
 
Member ID: 97994 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Rosa Marie. I am from Philippines but currently working here in Canada as live-in nanny. I am single, and 37 yrs old. I came from a big family. At young age I already took care of my little brotherís and sisterís. At the of age of 14, I work in other family, I was assigned to care for an elder, my duties and responsibilities are Provide client personal hygiene care. Assist in serving food and feeding. Monitor daily records and schedule of medicine taken. Accompany client to his work. Answer bell promptly and provides necessary care. Maintain confidentiality related to patient information. Observes and reports unusual symptoms, changes, accidents, and injuries of the client. Make bed and clean client room on daily basis. Give massage therapy. Assist client to the bathroom as necessary. after a year my employer allow me to study in the evening till I get a bachelor degree. I served the family for more than 16 years ( 1990 Ė 2006 ) including part time because the elder died with the complication. I continue serving with the wife because she has a depression, my duties are includes give medicines on time schedule, accompanying, communicate, giving massage and comfort. But only during evening and weekend since I already get work after I finish college in a private company for 7 years. I have wide experience in administrative functions, accounting, sales and services. Can communicate people from different levels and computer literate.

I also have study 6 months caregiver training in order for me to be more knowledgeable in caring for elder and children, After my hospital training I continue as volunteer for almost 1 year in that same hospital. I also worked as nanny for more than 2 years ( December 2007- May 2010 )after I resigned for worked because the company cannot pay us on time. My duties and responsibilities are: Supervise and care for children, dress and feed infants and children, Help children with homework, Organize activities such as games and outings for children, Read to children. Prepare and serve nutritious meals, wash, iron and press clothing and household linens. Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties. Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents. Maintain safe and healthy environment in the house. Tend to emotional well-being of children. Take children to and from school and appointments. My long years experience in child rearing and elder care has allowed me to build up a great reservoir of resilience, patients and energy which has resulted in a stable and comforting environment for children and elder that I care for. I am dedicated to my profession, dependable and reliable person. Committed to giving service to people I care.

I enjoy are organizing stuff, reading, swimming, walking, sewing, watching, cooking and comedy shows on TV. My dream is to have a better life in the future, have a happy family and continuing helping people. With the experiences I have, I believe that I am a competent and reliable caregiver, particularly on childcare, elder care and some household chores. I am friendly genuine person, hardworking, patient and flexible and love to travel, interested and responsible in an active household.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I like to spend time with kids, learning what they like to do, and keeping them busy through projects at home and external activities. I took care personally of their needs, particularly their food and personal necessities considering that my employers are working sometimes up to 12 hours/day. My typical day starts early in the morning preparing their breakfast and dressing them up for school. But normally in order to be ready anytime, I prepare all their belongings the night before. After sending them to school, I started cleaning the house and doing laundry and preparing food for lunchtime. Upon the arrival of the kids, I assisted them in their schoolwork and after that I let them eat their snacks or dinner. I do the grocery once a week or sometimes, twice or thrice if the need arises. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in management. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization