Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 16, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening         
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Ann R.     Age 40      Female      Toronto, ON  - KEELE AND WILSON
 
Member ID: 98263 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipino Canadian. At present I am working as a PSW and upgrading my nursing degree as well. I was a Registered Nurse back home (Philippines) and also worked in other country as a Pediatric Nurse. I have extensive experience in CHILD CARE (infant, toddler, with disability) and ELDERLY CARE (ALS, Alzheimers, Dementia, Diabetes, Parkinsons, Palliative care and with disability). I been here in Canada for almost 17 years doing the Health Care Provider job. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
When I came in Canada I worked as a nanny. I took care of 3 children ages newborn to 5 years old. My duties and responsibilities: Newborn 1) bath 2) feeding 3) washing baby clothes and feeding bottle 4) taking the baby for a walk outside in the stroller to get some fresh air. Toddler 2-5yrs old: 1) Preparing meals and snacks 2) Supervise feeding 3) Taking them to their daily activities. Play in the park. 4) Provide safety and nutritional snacks. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
B. S. Nursing diploma from other country. Canadian R. N upgrading on the process. PSW certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Continuing education for Canadian Nursing in the process. With Registered Nurse License from the Philippines. Worked as a Pediatric Nurse for 10 years in another country. Working as a PSW 
 
 
  References
 
Home Health Care Assistance & Professionals Inc. 
You are free to contact the Supervisor. Mrs. Christine Reyes 
 
 
Peter Cox 
Family of previous employer