Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Victoria A.     Age 43      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Euclid Avenue
 
Member ID: 98597 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 2 kids, both boys ages 17 and 14. I like reading and singing. I am a teacher by profession. Hardworking, patient, caring and highly motivated Elementary and Mathematics High School Teacher fostering academic skills, social attitudes and moral values. Managing classroom for diverse population, motivating students and modifying their behavior, teaching and tutoring. I have experience managing home and family needs. A fast learner, dependable and reliable.
I have acquired CPR/First Aid certification and Food Safe level 1 certification. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Waking the kids up and helping them prepare for school. Preparing kids meals and snacks, drop off to school and occasional pick-up from school, taking them to their classes and activities, helping them with their homework, playing, singing, and reading with them, giving them a bath and helping them dress up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor's Degree: Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University, Philippines CPR & First Aid Training: Gateway College, Vancouver, Canada Food Safe Certification: Gateway College, Vancouver, Canada College Child Education Courses: Pangasinan Colleges of Science and Technology, Philippines Caregiver Courses: Fil-Canadian Training and Development Centers for Caregivers, Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked as a Pre-School/Kinder Garden Teacher in my home country 
 
 
  References
 
Pollie Lee 
She is my previous childcare employer. I work for their family for 4yrs. My employment with them terminates because they still need and want a live-in nanny but I want to live-out. Here is a copy of the letter she gave me. To Whom it May Concern, Dear Sir/Madam I am writing to confirm that Maria has worked with us since April 2009 as our live-in caregiver until June 2012 and worked as a live-out nanny for our family from June 2012 to February 2018. Our family has four children,aged seven, five, three and one respectively. We started employing her when our third child was just a few months old. Through the years of her employment with us, we find her to be hardworking and honest. As a nanny, she is patient, yet firm with our children and is caring and loving towards them. We would recommend her to be a caregiver for babies, toddlers and young children. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further regarding this reference letter. Kind Regards, Pollie 
 
 
Josefina Dumantay 
I worked for Josefina for a year looking after her 2 sons who by then are at age 12 and 10.