Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 26, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Emily R.     Age 48      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 29th Avenue, Fraser st.
Member ID: 98869 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am highly dependable, trustworthy, and organized. I have 8 years of experienced working with young children, but I do really love taking care infants. As well as, I have worked with seniors. My responsibilities included walking and caring for it. At present, I do not have a licence. I am, however, very proficient with the transit system. I can cook Canadian, Filipino and Chinese food. (Housecleaning) high standard of cleanliness and organization. I have provided home care for a terminally ill senior. (Sewing) experienced seamstress/alterations. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
- Full Time Childcare for infant, girl (since birth) and 2 yr old boy - Taiwan
- Full Time childcare for 1. 5 yr old girl, 3 and 5 yr old boys - Canada
- Helped with the completion of toilet training
- diaper changes, bedtime/nap routing
- Meal preparation for both child and family
- Mended children's clothes
- Pick up and drop off from school
- Wake up and bedtime routines(dressing, packing lunches, brushing teeth)
- Ironed children's clothes
- took them for a bath
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Secretarial administration University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos, Bacolod city Philippines 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Worked as a Payroll Officer/ Admin Clerk for 2 yrs in a company in Philippines - Medical Assistant for 5 yrs in School Campus University, Philippines