Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Teresa P.     Age 52      Female      North York, ON  - 1006-60 Byng Ave
 
Member ID: 99316 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Senior caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am honest, trustworthy, reliable and hardworking, I am registered midwife in the Philippines. I work in Saudi Arabia for almost 18 years working in the hospital in nursery dept. and I have almost 5 years experience taking care of seniors and as a nanny here in Canada.
I am married with two kids, I like to cook, read books play volleyball and badminton.
I am dedicated and devoted to my profession. I believe that my experience and skills on the field could be a good addition to your family and offers the possibility to keep developing myself as professional.
I wish to work with you with an excellent quality and with great reputation like yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I am giving tender loving care with the children that I am taking for, I makes sure that they are always safe when they are with me, I prepared their foods, give them bath, helping them to get dress. feed them and take them out in the park and play with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated and registered midwife in the philippines, 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Senior caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
George Velicu 
Is great pleasure that I recommend Ma Teresa Pascual as a baby sitter.She watched my three years old daughter on weekends for the past 16 months was a joy to have her. Tess always came to our home on time,cheerful and ready to engage the children with creative arts,dramatyic play and other enriching activities.She is intelligent,kind and great listener.My daughter loves Tess and looks forward spending time with her.That said,she always followed our directions in regard to the kid (bedtimes,food,etc.)and she respects her as an authority figure.We still engage her services about two weekends per month. By hiring Tess, you can be assured that you wont get a kid who is only watching cartoons but the kid is involved in activities related to the proper age.Tess is fun,and any family that hire her has very fortunate children indeed., 
 
 
Elita Teslovica 
As a nanny to my two year old child for the past two years,Ma Teresa Pascual has proven herself to be remarkably responsible,confident and reliablre young woman. Teresa can fulfill a variety of task.She has worked for me not only as a nanny,but also a tutor to my child and a housekeeper. I am confident that Teresa's intelligence and maturity will be great assets in any organization.please do not hesitate to contact me with any question.