Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I am moving to Halifax for school in September  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Heather M.     Age 26      Female      Saanich, BC  - Mackenzie and Glanford
 
Member ID: 99363 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I really love working with kids and I have been doing it for a while. What I don't know already I'd love to be taught. I learn quickly and with enthusiasm. I love to play and relish any time I get to indulge in childlike behavior (arts and crafts, dress up, playing pretend, games etc). With that said, I am also very mature and responsible and understand the importance of your child's safety.
I love to cook, and bake, so you can sit back and relax or take more time to get ready to go out while I cook dinner.
I love to read and I can get very creative in ways to entertain your children (without involving the tv), especially with arts and crafts. My specialty is homemade playdough :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Growing up I did the occasional job for family friends. 3 summers ago I looked after two kids full time. At that time they were 11 months and 2 1/2. I did normal household duties (sweeping, vacuuming, mopping, laundry, dishes, general tidying) as well as making meals for both kids and taking the older one swimming and to various parks. Since then I have worked for several families doing occasional work while I went to school. I have experience with kids ages 6 months, 18 months, a couple of 2 year olds and 4 year olds, 5 and 6. I also worked at a children's toy store. From my experience I have picked up a vast repertoire of kids songs, many of which are Raffi and The Wiggles, and I am more than happy to sing along.
For the last 10 years I have been part of an international charity organization (CISV- Vancouver chapter)that teaches tolerance to children and for the last 5 years I have been on the Junior Board which plans all the activities and looks after the kids. The age range in this charity is 7+.
I am currently at university to complete my BA in English and then become a teacher. I am able to help with the children's homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Fully Certified Lifegaurd 
I am currently in University to become an English teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a fully certified lifeguard and am comfortable taking your child swimming. I also have my Class 5 license and a car 
 
 
  References
 
Carson Sage 
Supervisor at Crystal Pool Summer Camps, summer 2017 
 
 
Sarah Blanc 
Supervisor at PISE (Pacific institute of Sport Excellence) since 2015. I am a physical literacy leader which means I go into schools and community centres and teach children the fundamental movements so they are confident and competent in their physical activity.