Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Britt B.     Age 33      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Westmount
 
Member ID: 99697 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Britt and I work in Human Resources. I am looking for a part time job in the evenings. I am energetic, creative, dependable and really good with children and pets. I was born in Vancouver and I am the oldest of 4 children. I played indoor/outdoor soccer up until I was 17 years old. I worked for an out of school program, planning and coaching activities and sports to kids aged 4-13. I most recently supported a family with a boy and girl for approx 5 years.

I look forward to connecting with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
The most recent childcare experience I have was providing support for a family with a girl and boy, now aged 10 and 13, for about 5 years. I took them to their activities (ie. football, karate, gymnastics, skating), made dinner, played with them and put them to bed.
I intend to provide care appropriately according to the age of the child. Creating and planning age appropriate activities for them. I am comfortable with providing personal care needs, performing light household duties and cooking if required.

I am very responsible and reliable, fun and outgoing; looking for part time evening work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated high school, completed both Business Management Diploma and Human Resources Management Diploma and a Bachelor of Commerce degree with a major in Human Resources. I have my Child Development Assistant Certificate and have taken training courses in suicide awareness, non-violent crisis intervention, cultural diversity and mental health first aid. My Standard First Aid is expired but am more than willing to re-take it. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required