Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jena E.     Age 35      Female      Victoria, BC  - VMP & Sooke Rd
 
Member ID: 99855 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

I used to work full time as a nanny, but now work as an Executive Assistant. I am looking for occasional sitting jobs to help supplement my income - my dachshund needs surgery so I'd like to cover the costs of that.

My schedule is pretty flexible, so I am able to work most days/times with enough notice.

I went to school for music education, love crafts of all sorts, being outdoors, and letting kids be kids.

I am fully vaccinated and am happy to wear a mask around your kiddo if you'd prefer. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Learning French! 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have babysat for neighbours, professors, and other families since the age of 14. While in college, I babysat for my professor - he had four kids ages three to ten. I recently babysat for a newborn until she turned two, and only quit because the family moved to another state. I nannied for four year old twins a handful of years ago - they're 12 now, and they have become my permanent family. :) I have nannied/babysat from newborn all the way through pre-teen, and am confident and comfortable with any age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I went to school in the US for music education (grades k-12). I have had experience teaching, disciplining, and guiding children to make good choices and behaviours. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Cindy Saravia 
I am writing this letter on behalf of Jena . Jena worked for me at The Cheesecake Factory in Boca Raton for over two years. During that time, Jena became one of our most trusted and valued staff members. She always went out of her way to help out the restaurant in any way possible and always took the time to help other staff members whenever she saw they needed assistance. Jena often received guest compliments as she knows the meaning of the word hospitality and always took exemplary care of our guests. She was always very patient with our guests, as they can be very demanding (we have been open for 18 years and my guests know our business and menu inside and out). Jena was also an excellent shift leader and was not afraid to direct other staff as to where they should be and encourage them to contribute to the shift to the best of their abilities. It was a pleasure to have Jena on our team and I was very sorry to see her move away, although I was comforted knowing that she was going to continue to work for Cheesecake. Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me as you see fit. 
 
 
Suzanne Gindin 
As a professor of music, I taught Jena for four years at Manchester College (now University) in North Manchester Indiana. She was an exemplary student, and we have since remained friends as I moved to Los Angeles and she to Florida. I watched Jena grow from a talented young flute player to a mature singer and recitalist. She became first chair in both the orchestra and the band, ready to take on leadership and responsibility. We also went on several trips and tours together through Indiana, to Puerto Rico, and Florida. In all cases, Jena was helpful and carried herself responsibly. Jena was also an extremely dedicated and intelligent student in the classroom. Her work was creative, thoughtful, and well-presented. She has great command of the English language both writing and speaking, and did well in her science and mathematics based classed, too. Jena gets along with everyone. She is a cheerful, sweet person with a great sense of humor. Due to her quick wit, she doesn't always have patience for those who hold the group back, but this is a plus in a high-quality environment. Since college, Jena has completely supported herself in two brand new states, very far from home. She was one of the few students from Manchester with dreams beyond Indiana and the courage to follow them on her own. In her senior year, she really wanted a dog and I watched her become a very responsible mom to Cocoa, the long-haired dachsund. Jena has always been supportive of me through my professional obstacles and career goals. She is not self-centered like many young women her age. Jena stands out from the crowd in her intellect, her self-confidence, her humor, her dedication, and her general great judgement and sense of the world. I highly recommend her to care for children and any other household responsibilities that might arise. She would be a great teacher. I know you will enjoy spending time with her, as I always have. She's one of those that you keep in your circle. Please don't hesitate to call me or email me if you have any further questions regarding Jena. I am so proud of her and honored that she asked me to recommend her.