Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 4 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
Negotiable. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Seeking a Domestic Helper  Job ID: 101441 
 
Employer ID: 107398 
Employer Name: Rod D. 
Employer Location: London, ON - Talbot & Kent 
Post Date: January 10 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi there. :-). We’re a friendly couple looking for a domestic helper. We have no kids but we plan to adopt pets (i.e., cats and/or dogs).

REQUIREMENTS:

We’re looking for someone who is…
- Experienced with laundry and ironing (dressy shirts, fine fabrics, etc).
- Very thorough/conscientious with cleaning.
- Love dogs & cats.
- Likes cooking.

DETAILS about the position

- Duties include: grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, laundry, ironing, pet care (e.g., clean cat litter, walk dogs), etc.
- Hours per week: 5-10 hrs initially. If things go well, can increase to 15-20 hrs/week.
- Frequency: 2-3 days a week initially (evenings and/or weekends). Can be increased to everyday if things go well.
- Salary: From $11 to $15, depending on live-in/live-out condition. Up to $1000 per month.
- Room & board: We can provide room & board for you (i.e., live-in possible).
- Our location: London, Ontario (Downtown: corner of Talbot and Kent)
- Parking available (city lot). Costs $5-8 a day. See map here: https://www.london.ca/residents/Parking/Parking-Services/D... The nearest bus stop is just 2 blocks away (corner of Richmond & Dufferin). It is served by lines: 4, 6, 13, 21, 90.

If you’re the person we’re looking for, reply and we’ll schedule an interview (face-to-face or on skype). If you have a resume, pls send it along too. We’d love to get started asap.

Kind rgds, :-)
Amy & Rod 
 
 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
January 10, 2016 
Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Negotiable.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Private bath
 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Jobs & Cleaning Jobs in London