Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 30 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
There may be the odd evening if you would like the extra hours/pay. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Part Time Caregiver Needed  Job ID: 112657 
 
Employer ID: 131090 
Employer Name: Allison P. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB 
Post Date: October 3 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
The successful candidate will care for my 6 year old son from 7:00am to 8:30 am (before school) and from 3:30 - 5:00 (after school), plus Fridays from 7:00 - 4:00 for a total of around 21 hours per week (possibly more with 1-2 PD days added in per month). Pay would be $13 - $15/hour (depending on your experience and references). My son attends Grade 1 so caregiver duties would include taking him to the bus stop and picking him up after school. I don't mind if someone worked at a second job nearby but they MUST be dependable to be back for the bus pick up. I am a professional and MUST commit to being at work on time which means you would need to be here for us as well. I live in the Creekside area of NW Calgary so I would expect your commute to be short for dependability.
Duties:
- light housekeeping on Friday mornings (eg. laundry, household organization, groceries etc)
- meal prep
- prepare meals for my son and help him to be independent
- Friday afternoons would be spent with my son outdoors, biking, playing at the park, trip to the library, being active etc.
- I would consider paying you extra for 5 hours of heavier cleaning twice per month if this works for you

I must have someone commit to the end of June 2018. My priority is that the caregiver is a good fit for my son and I. There are only the two of us and we are a Christian family. We are hoping for a Christian, honest, quiet and caring nanny who will interact with and get to know my son as an individual. We are a quiet family who love the outdoors, church on the weekends and do not do a lot of entertaining. I am a busy professional so we like our evenings quiet and are looking for someone of the same mind frame. I could offer room and board as we have a newly developed space in our basement with private room, living room and bathroom. Room and board is negotiable. I am looking for someone with an open work permit. I will not sponsor anyone (we did that in the past and will not go through this process again). Note: We have a cat. If this situation could work for you please contact me. Please do not contact me if this situation is not your first choice as I need stability for my son until the end of the school year. Thank you.

 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
December 01, 2017 
Mid November to beginning of December as I must give notice at the dayhome he is currently staying at. If the right person comes along I could be more flexible.
Salary:
$13/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Private bath
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary