Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 17 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
During the day, I don't need much help, (if any). I can contact one of my neighbours. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Live In Caregiver for 73 Yr Old Male with M.S.  Job ID: 112964 
 
Employer ID: 131774 
Employer Name: Robert H. 
Employer Location: Okotoks, AB - Hodson Cres. 
Post Date: December 27 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Looking for caregiver preferably with some nursing background. I am in a power wheelchair but have use of one arm. I need help transferring to/from bed dressing, undressing, bath, toileting,shopping. My current caregiver ( 9 yrs.) has been diagnosed with Alzheimers 15 months ago. So, I am in a difficult situation.

I WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED BY EMAIL (Because of my current caregivers situation)

email ***@*** 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
December 27, 2018 
When my current caregiver has to leave. I am talking to her adult son and daughter as to when the transition will take place.
Salary:
$3200 - $3400/month 
I receive a fixed amount of money from AB Gov. for self managed care. I prepare pay cheque and deduct Tax, CPP, and EI. pay monthly
Smoking status desired:
 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Private bath
 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Okotoks