Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 15 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
These days are semi-negotiable. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/ hopeful to turn nanny in time  Job ID: 117936 
 
Employer ID: 142783 
Employer Name: Amber J. 
Employer Location: Bowmanville, ON 
Post Date: May 10 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are a very busy 5 person household in Bowmanville, Ontario seeking a hardworking and trustworthy housekeeper. Our children are 8, 6 and 2.5 and we also have a cat. We are looking for someone to help us on Mondays and Tuesdays from 9:15am-2:15pm, although these days and times are negotiable.
We are hopeful that this housekeeper has potential to nanny/babysit our children in time. Some of the regular duties would include; dishes and cleaning the kitchen, laundry, vacuuming, cleaning the washrooms, tidying, garbage/recycling, meal prep and light organizing duties. Some special duties include ironing, basic sewing (if they possess this skill) and grocery shopping. We also have special occasions where we would need this person to help on the day of a party...usually on a Friday or weekend.
If you feel you have what it takes we would love to meet you. 
 
 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
May 10, 2017 
Salary:
$18/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Jobs & Cleaning Jobs in Bowmanville