Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 19 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Approximately 46 hours per week. My work schedule varies from semester to semester but the earliest start time would be 7:30 and the latest end time would be 6:00. See my full job description for the current schedule. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Full Time, Live Out Nanny in Patterson  Job ID: 118513 
 
Employer ID: 143281 
Employer Name: Monique O. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB 
Post Date: June 6 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are looking for a full time, live out nanny (with drivers licence) starting around the end of August. We are looking for someone who genuinely enjoys playing with children. The number one priority is taking care of the kids. We want them safe, loved, having fun and learning. We hope to find someone who genuinely enjoys playing/ engaging with the kids and keeping them active. We have zoo/ science centre passes and are also aware of lots of fun drop in play opportunities in the community.

Start date: I am a teacher and will be returning to work on August 30. We would likely want to start a full week ahead of time so that the kids could get to know you and you could get comfortable with our routines, house etc. If you are anxious to start work sooner, we might be able to come up with an arrangement.

Location:
We live in Patterson (off of Bow Trail and Old Banff Coach Road)- near Coach Hill.

About us:
I am a high school music teacher and my husband is an environmental scientist at Husky. We have boy/ girl twins (Ella and Brennan) who will be 19 months old on August 31st and a 4 year old son named Silas. Ella and Brennan are quite fun and easy going. Because they are twins, they are used to having to wait for just about everything and to have to share attention with their other two siblings. They are pretty good at independent play. Brennan is a busy bee- with the cutest mischievous/ flirty smile. He also love cuddles. Ella likes people watching and tends to like her own personal space. She currently loves helping clean up (yay!). She looks like she is just days away from walking and is so proud when she is standing unassisted. Both of them nap well- thank goodness! Silas loves superheros, reading books, imaginative play, lego, playing in the backyard sprinkler and anything physically active (playgrounds, indoor play areas etc.). Everyone who has ever cared for him (preschool, daycare, current day home) tells us how polite he is and how well he follows directions. Lol- apparently he saves his more argumentative side for us?! He also loves cuddles, hearing stories, playing soccer and dancing.

Hours
My schedule does change slightly each semester. We are looking for a nanny that is available between the hours of 7:30 and 6:00 to a maximum of 50 hour per week. Our current schedule would require that you work the following:
Monday/ Wednesday 8:00-6:00 (sometimes 8:30 / 5:30)
Tuesday/ Thursday 7:30-4:30
Friday 8:00-4:30
(Current total approximately 45-46 hours)

My husband is sometimes home earlier than 6:00 (M/W) and I can sometimes leave later than 8:00 (MW/F). I also sometimes get home earlier than 4:30 on Friday. We would require that you technically be available between 7:30-6:00 as my husband occasionally goes out of town and I sometimes have other school events that I need to attend to such as parent teacher interviews etc. Again, we would make sure that we don't exceed 50 hours per week and would expect that the norm be around 45. Perhaps we could pay a monthly amount for 45 hours and then charge hourly if there was any time over 45 hours? Again- this is negotiable.

Vacation
All stat holidays would be paid as well as 3 weeks paid vacation. As I am a teacher, there is some flexibility in terms of vacations. There would be an option to take additional unpaid vacation (or a reduction in hours) if you were interested in taking extra time over the summer or at Christmas (though not required). I do have to work over spring break (our music program usually travels) so we would require that you work over spring break.

Job description
The number one priority is taking care of the kids. We want them safe, loved, having fun and learning. We hope to find someone who genuinely enjoys playing/ engaging with the kids and keeping them active.

Cleaning
We know how hard it is to get anything done with 3 kids! We want the focus to be on the kids- although we also need a functioning household and don't have a ton of time to get much done in the evenings either. We have a house cleaner every two weeks who takes care of all the major cleaning. We would all work together to try and keep the house tidy such as loading/ unloading the dishwasher, taking out garbage/ recycling. We would ask that you clean up the kitchen after snacks/ meals, sweep the kitchen floor as necessary, help the kids to clean up toys after use, wash the children's laundry (clothes and bedding) and shared family laundry such as bathroom hand towels, kids bath towels, kitchen linens).

Cooking
You would need to prepare snacks and meals for the kids. You are welcome to use what we have or provide a list of ingredients that you would like on hand to assist with the kids meal prep. We would also ask that you sometimes assist with very basic evening meal prep as instructed such as turning on a slow cooker at a specified time, making rice/ boiling pasta and thawing frozen spaghetti sauce, putting something we've prepared in the oven etc.

Pay
Negotiable

Activities
My son will be attending 4 year old preschool M/W/F from 9-11:30. He will need to be picked up and dropped off. The preschool is just a few minute drive away. We have zoo passes and science centre passes and are aware of many drop-in play options to keep everyone busy/ having fun.We also have a gym membership with the option to purchase a nanny membership. If you are interested and think you would make use of it, you would be able to take 1 of them swimming while the other two were at the gym daycare. They also have some kids programs we could register them for as well as some drop in kids areas too.

Transportation
You will be able to use our Toyota Sienna Van to transport everyone while working. My husband bikes to work daily and I will take our car to work.

We are smoke free / almost pet free house (we have a fish).

We are happy to work together to create a job profile that works well for everyone. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions, requirements or suggestions. Let us know if you might be interested. 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
August 21, 2017 
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Negotiable
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary