Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Assistance for My Elderly Italian Mother  Job ID: 120229 
 
Employer ID: 91745 
Employer Name: Anna D. 
Employer Location: Vaughan, ON - Weston/Langstaff 
Post Date: August 13 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi there,

We are looking for a Caring Individual that has background experience with Parkinson's/Dementia for my mother. My mother speaks Italian and some English. Italian speaking is an asset !!! My mother is at a wonderful Retirement Home on the Assisted Living floor in Maple (Vaughan) located at Dufferin/Teston which requires a vehicle to get to because public transit is limited. She will be residing there until the end of August and as of September will be living in her Woodbridge home (Weston/Langstaff), therefore we will need assistance there as of the beginning of September.

Basic needs are as follows: Toileting, transferring, lifting, feeding, clothing changes, showers/ personal cleaning (hygene) and personal grooming (hair/nails), putting to bed, calling for help/phone calls, maintaining cleanliness/organizing, bringing/participating in activities, physical exercise/mobility, stimulating mind with activities (singing/music, play cards, tours around grounds/coffee), etc. Basic assistance is provided by retirement home, but, we require more help, therefore, we are looking for an individual that will be able to assist. When my mother resides at the Woodbridge home, similar needs are required.

Position required immediately. Various times required based on need and weekly schedules including overnight needed ASAP. We might consider Live-In as well.

Thank you,
Anna 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
August 13, 2017 
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Vaughan