Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 19 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
Our daughter works about 20 hours a week at ToysRUs and needs support when school is out. Also some hours of respite. The hours tend to be in the afternoons and evenings Wednesday to Friday, on Saturday and rarely on a Sunday. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
One-On-One Casual Support of 14 Year Old Boy Who Lives with FASD  Job ID: 120953 
 
Employer ID: 80634 
Employer Name: Patricia M. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB - Castlebrook 
Post Date: September 1 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Part-time/Casual Respite and Work Related Support for Mom of 14-Year-Old with FASD

14-year-old grandson lives with Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD) and has a great sense of humor, a creative mind, and high energy.

He resides with his Mom in the community of Castlebrook NE—seven minutes walk to LRT.

His Mom works part-time in a retail job near the Peter Lougheed Hospital in the NE which requires a shift every weekend plus 2 to 3 shifts Monday to Friday.

We seek someone who is able to work casual/flexible hours-- when other support is not available.

We have available approximately 10-15 hours a week ($20//hr).

Job Description:
• Knowledge & experience with persons living with FASD or a commitment to learn. You will be provided support from a FASD expert.
• Ensure that Eric (& Kelly) eats nutritious meals when you are around. Prepare or start a simple meal. Simple menu ideas available.
• Be active & engaged with Eric particularly in good weather—swimming, biking, ball, floor hockey & other “burn off energy” activities.
• Provide support & find materials for quiet activities. One of Eric’s quiet activities is board and card games. He also loves making things with cardboard & masking tape.
• On occasion transport (car or public transportation) Eric to meet up with his mother or family members & to some activities.
• Maintain an environment of non-violent language & images—no play guns (except for water guns). Also to be sensitive to loud noises, the over-stimulation of large crowds, fluorescent lights or other potentially disturbing environments.
• Assist Kelly in keeping accurate records of care, filling in forms & aiding in having them submitted in a timely fashion.
• Work as a team with Kelly, support coordinator & the Morgan family.

Please call Patricia at ###-###-#### or email ***@***
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): over 10 years of age  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
ASAP
Salary:
$20/Hour 
$20 is base fee
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary