Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 2 Days Ago 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Child Care Worker for A 8 Year Old Boy with Autism - Ideal for A University Student Looking for Part-time Work  Job ID: 121403 
 
Employer ID: 131338 
Employer Name: Pat P. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB 
Post Date: 10 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
This position is ideal for a University student studying Disability Studies, Psychology, Social work or has a interest in working with special needs children

We are looking for an energetic and active individual to work one on one with an 8 year old boy with Autism. You will be engaging the child through play to develop and improve his communication and socialization goals. You will be working in our home in SW Calgary.

The ideal candidate would be a committed individual who has a genuine interest to be a part of making a difference in a special child's life.

All training with ongoing feedback will be provided regularly.

Job responsibilities
Engage with the child through play to work on social goals
Observe and record progress and attend meetings
Seek guidance from parents on an ongoing basis to best support the child
Be able to assist child during meal times and bathroom routine
Requirements
A current police information check (PIC) with Vulnerable Sector Search (VSS)
Up to date CPR, First Aid and a valid driver's license
Non smoker
A minimum of 3 solid references
Able to work 10-12 hours weekly morning/afternoon (Between 9 am - 5 pm)
Dedicated and committed
To be creative and fun
Openness to learning and receiving feedback to improve themselves

If this seems like a fitting position for you please forward your cover letter, resume and references to ***@*** Only candidates selected for a interview will be contacted.

 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
August 15, 2019 
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary