Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 18 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
French Speaking Nanny Required for 4 & 6 Year Old Part Time Live Out (East Calgary)  Job ID: 121495 
 
Employer ID: 118411 
Employer Name: Michelle A. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB - Marlbourough 
Post Date: September 18 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are seeking the services of a French-speaking nanny (preferably a native French, or at least fully bilingual) for our 6 yo son and 4 yo daughter for two days per week.

The tentative work schedule would be 9 am to 5 pm on Mondays and Tuesdays based from our home.

You might be a good fit for us if you:
- Are reliable and can keep a consistent work schedule once it is set.
- Are willing to speak and work with, and teach our children French through day-to-day activities and other learning resources.
- Are a non-smoker
- Can drive standard (stick shift) and are willing to transport the children (we can provide a vehicle with car seats)
- Are willing to prepare lunch and snacks for the kids
- Are willing to keep children's areas tidy and do light housekeeping duties, such as keeping the kitchen tidy.

We are an active family, with a huge love of the outdoors and a giant garden. Mom is bilingual but hasn't gotten into a great habit of speaking French at home so we now want to ramp up our children's French comprehension and immersion.

Our 4 yo daughter understands French quite well and has an ear for language. Our 6 yo son is in Grade 1, and is homeschooled. During your time with them, we'd want you to provide both supervision and learning opportunities - but don't expect you to follow any defined curriculum. At this point, it is about everyday learning through all of the day-to-day activities (crafts, outdoor time, helping prepare meals, games, and other fun things).

Our home is located in East Calgary, near Marlborough.

Salary range: $14 - $18 /hr depending on experience and qualifications. Start up as soon as possible.
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
3 - 12 months 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
September 18, 2017 
Salary:
$16/Hour 
Range of $14 - $18 depending on experience and qualifications.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary