Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 8 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
FT Long Term Nanny Postion Starting in March 2018  Job ID: 123638 
 
Employer ID: 154107 
Employer Name: Cheryl A. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB - Mt. McKenzie gdns se 
Post Date: December 9 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello,
We are looking for a FT nanny for our 1 y.o. daughter for when I go back to work in late March. We are located in McKenzie Lake (se Calgary) My husband and I are out of the house generally by 5:15am M-F and home between 1:30 & 2:30pm. We would require you to arrive by 5am in order to ensure we are able to depart on time.
English-speaking required (bilingual is fine as long as fluent in English.) Cook wholesome, balanced meals for breakfast/lunch/snacks. No candy, or unhealthy snacks, unless provided by mom/dad (I do bake occasionally) and when approved, max of 1 serving in a day. Occupy her day with education & fun: ABCs/123s, colouring, singing/music, nature walks and such, no TV.
Possibility of light housekeeping included.
You would be required to sign a contract with set terms of employment, vacation/time off, pay etc. as well as a confidentiality agreement. Criminal records check also required.
Absolutely no meds should be given (incl. tylenol, cough syrup, natural supplements) unless specifically directed by mom/dad and then only as instructed. Facetime/video calling daily during mom or dad's lunch break to say hi. We would want any special moments/milestones recorded (first time counting, walking etc.)
All required routine vaccinations and annual flu shots is a must. (Additional CPR & First aid training are preferable.)

An example of our daughter's daytime routine (though may change slightly between now & March):
-Wakes up on her own between 6am & 7:30am
-Diaper change & Mealtime (bottle of formula/breastmilk) immediately upon waking/changing
-Play/learn time after meal for approx. 1.5 hours
-Nap time approx. 2 hours after waking (Please note: we DO NOT do cry-it-out method or any other similar sleep training method. Max 5 mins crying than pick up/soothe 5-10 mins & repeat.) Naps last anywhere from 30 mins to 2 hours
-Diaper change & Mealtime upon waking from nap (fruits, vegetables, meat, carbs ie: pasta, bread with peanut butter & fruit)
-Play/learn time after meal for approx. 2 hours (go for a walk outside if weather permits)
-Snack (fruit, yogurt, cheese, etc.)
-2nd nap should commence approx. 3 hours after waking from 1st nap.
Repeat nap, Diaper change, snack, play/learn routine throughout the day until mom/dad comes home.

If this description matches your interests and abilities, we look forward to hearing from you!
Thank you! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
March 10, 2018 
Possibility of starting earlier than March 10th to allow time to get to know you and you get to know us. Perhaps odd babysitting shift in evenings between now and March to increase comfort/familiarity between you and our daughter.
Salary:
$8/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Bi-weekly pay.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary