Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 30 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
Will consider full time live in as well 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Housekeeping and Mother's Helper Richmond Hill  Job ID: 123738 
 
Employer ID: 154334 
Employer Name: Armin C. 
Employer Location: Richmond Hill, ON - Leslie and Major Mackenzie 
Post Date: December 14 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello,

We are a family of four living in Richmond Hill with two young children in school full time and a baby on the way in early March and myself being home full time. We are located close to Leslie and Major Mackenzie road which are serviced by bus routes 90, 4, 4A and 82.
I am looking for someone to help maintain a clean and organised house, help with meal preparation and lend a hand with the children as needed.

Duties would include but not be limited to:
Learning where everything goes in the house and keeping tabs on what needs to be done
Vacuum, sweep, mop the floors
Dusting and tidy up
Cleaning kitchen and bathrooms
Meal preparation and some cooking
Laundry wash dry fold and put away

The following would be nice to have but not mandatory:
-own transportation
-ability and desire to cook

The ideal candidate is energetic, punctual, can take instruction well, manage their time productively and is looking for something long term for the duration of at least 1 year. Must be able to communicate in English and comfortable with children.
Willing to have a current police check and provide good references.

Hours are flexible and would be 5 days a week from 1pm to 6pm or 2-7pm.
Start date would be January 2018. We are open to an earlier start date if we find the right candidate and may also consider increasing the hours to 30 per week. As of now we are looking for live out but will also consider full time live in.

Thank you. 
 
 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
December 14, 2017 
January 2018 or immediately if we find the right candidate.
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Dependant on whether we decide part time live out or full time live in
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Share bathroom with a child
 
   TV in room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Jobs & Cleaning Jobs in Richmond Hill