Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 23 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
Ideally from 4 pm onward 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Assistant  Job ID: 126348 
 
Employer ID: 159236 
Employer Name: Sally H. 
Employer Location: Ottawa, ON - Bank and Huntclub 
Post Date: April 13 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are a family of 6, I live with my parents and my mother suffers from Parkinson's disease and slight dementia. I have 3 small boys, they are all in school/daycare during the day. We are looking for someone to come in 5 times a week from 4 pm or 5 pm till 9 pm. During this time, you will be expected to clean the house, assist my mother with her needs, provide her with her medication, do laundry, etc. We are looking for someone who is dedicated, loyal and trustworthy. We will treat you as a member of the family.
The successful candidate should have the following skills:
Fast learner and can adapt to any environment;
Patient and is not sensitive (dementia patients will say hurtful things without meaning it);
Strong (there will be no lifting involved but strong enough to help my mother stand up and shower her);
Common sense and the ability to work under stress and no supervision;
Physically fit and not allergic to dust (as there will be vacuuming, dusting and mopping involved);
Clean and can maintain her personal hygiene including the house and my mother;
Very limited childcare but it would be a bonus if you're good with kids!
 
 
 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
Elderly and Child care
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
April 13, 2018 
Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Salary can be paid weekly or bi-weekly in Cash.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Private bath
 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Jobs & Cleaning Jobs in Ottawa