Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 30 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Live-in Childcare 4 Days A Week  Job ID: 127069 
 
Employer ID: 138175 
Employer Name: Janna J. 
Employer Location: Mission, BC - 10288 Hayward st. 
Post Date: April 29 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello. We currently have an aupair until the end of April. We need a live-in caregiver because we leave for work at 6 am in the morning (but generally get home around 1 or 2).

We will cover all room and board and provide a living allowance of $750 a month. With $400 for rent and $250 for food each month the total pay equals $1400 a month.

Our household needs/expectations:
- look after children 4 days a week while we are at work (typically 9-4)
- take the children out of the house once a day (park, library, preschool. )
- cook lunches for the kids
- keep up with general cleaning in the house (clean up toys, organize the kids clothes, keep kitchen tidy)
- clean our bathroom once a week
- cook 4 dinners a week

We are in need of someone to look after our 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son 4 days a week. I work 4 days a week, but sometimes travel for work, and my husband is a mailman so he is often home early (gone from 6am to 2 pm typically). It is not uncommon for the grandparents to take the kids for a night every couple weeks.

We are looking to have help for at least 6 months at a time (to minimize turnover for the kids).

Our daughter, just turned 5 at the end of January and our son, turned 2 at the end of March. They are sweet, cuddly and creative kids who love to play outside, dance and draw. They are each others favourite people and do a good job of looking out for one another. Our daughter will be starting school this coming September but has already been learning phonics and how to write letters. Jon speaks German with the children so they can learn his first language (we are German speaking Mennonites by heritage).

We are a very welcoming family who love to travel (in her first two years of life our daughter visited over 14 countries) and genuinely delight in getting to know other people on a deep level. People who live with us learn quickly that we are very hard to offend and extremely easy going. Our house has always been very open and we love having a people around.

We just started construction on our new house in Mission and we are renting a suite to live in during construction. The 5 acre property backs onto a lake, has a river out front, and is surrounded by proper forest (that basically has no end). When the weather gets nice we like to camp there on weekends and swim in the lake. There are also a lot of really nice hiking trails in the area. I know quite a lot about the natural environment and will be quite happy to show you all the edible berries around.

Our nanny will have their own spacious room on the opposite side of the suite from the kids. The children have their own bathroom a-joining their room so the nanny will share a washroom with us parents. If the nanny can drive they would be able to borrow our vehicle to get around Mission, otherwise we can drive you, there is a bike, and some slightly limited transit options.

If you are interested feel free to reach out to me.
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
April 29, 2018 
Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
We cover room and board and then offer $750 a month cash.
Smoking status desired:
 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Share bath with family
 
   Shared use of car
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Mission