Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
The shift will be from 8:00am to 4:00pm every Sat & Sun. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
CAREGIVER - THURSDAY, FRIDAY & SATURDAY: 8:00AM TO 4:00PM  Job ID: 130627 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
Looking for caring CAREGIVER Thursday- Sunday from 8:00AM TO 4:00PM). You will be looking after my mother and my father in their own home. They are both fully capable in a lot of ways but need assistance in certain areas. My mother only needs assistance to get out of bed (hospital bed), guide her to the bathroom, kitchen for lunches and a few rounds with her walker around the house so she can get her daily exercise. Most of the time she is in bed. My father requires the same kind of assistance, and a close eye, as he is more active but slightly impaired. We have home support for my mom on a daily basis for body sponges/shower. My father will need your assistance bathing sometimes. They are both capable of feeding themselves and are not assisted by any medical devices for their daily well being other than oral medications. They both stay in separate rooms and have their own bathrooms which is located on the upper floor of their home. Their daughter lives full-time downstairs, when she is not at work.

My parents are both very loving and I am just wanting to have someone stay with them. I will be around to help on weekends as well, but not all the time. I have been taking care of them with the assistance of a few caregivers, but now they/I need 24 hour coverage. They are not very active, so leaving the house will not be required.

Morning shift will consist of: Morning grooming, bathroom visits, breakfast for my dad and sometimes my mom, (though the overnight shift will prep & feed my mom), prep for lunch (sometimes you will have to make sandwiches or hot dogs, but most of the times their lunches will be made and you will just have to warm and serve. Light exercise for the both and a snack around 3:30-4:00.

Cleaning: Both bathrooms are to be kept clean and disinfected at least once per day. . Sweeping & mopping of kitchen floor, vacuuming the rooms upstairs, dishes after every meal, and general cleanliness of the upstairs area.

If this sounds like something that you might be interested in, please send me an email, so we can meet and chat.

Look forward to meeting you.
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Or as soon as possible!
Salary:
$16/Hour 
This will be discussed when I speak with you.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Vancouver