Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Today 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
On occasion will need assistance in the morning when both parents are unavailable to drive kids to school On very rare occasions an overnight shift or weekend shift will be required. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny / Housekeeper / Pet Care / Mother's Helper  Job ID: 132080 
 
Employer ID: 170856 
Employer Name: Lesley B. 
Employer Location: Calgary, AB - Calgary NW near Market Mall 
Post Date: 3 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We require a full-time long-term nanny / housekeeper / pet care / motherís helper for our very busy and active household.

Both parents have very demanding jobs, therefore we require a nanny the young people can depend on. We have three children 10, 12, and 16 years old.

Our family is seeking a individual that is able to primarily take care of young people and teach them independence. Secondly, an individual that can take charge of all areas of running a household and ensure everything runs smoothly and low stress.

Some of the tasks include, but not limited to, planning meals, cooking, cleaning, laundry, groceries, scheduling, taking care of preteens / teenager and pets.
Transporting the preteens / teenager from school to activities is a must, therefore, our transportation required to drive the young people.
Assist with their homework.
Hopefully you love hugs because one of our children loves hugging people.
We also have a dog and fish. So the pets will need to be fed. The dog will need to be walked each day.

Both parents do not have time to micromanage the nanny, therefore, it is essential for the candidate to be organized, responsible, accountable, independent, problem-solver, leader, firm, follow through with rules, good with money, dependable, and reliable. The candidate must also be loving, caring, kind, patience, compassionate, available assist the young people, trustworthy, honest, good role model, have morale, good values, sense of humor, and help teach children to follow the right path. If you are able to speak Spanish, that is an added bonus but not essential for the position. The young people are learning Spanish as a second language.

We are okay with either live-in or live-out arrangement.
If you are live-in, you will have your own living space which is a large bedroom.
If you are live-out, arriving to work on time is essential and required.

Even though the position is mainly afternoons and evenings, a split shift is available as well. If you would like the split shift, you would help out in the morning for two hours and then drive them to school. Will be off during the day to do as you wish, then afternoon start next shift by picking up young people from school and taking them to activities, meal preparation, household duties, and so on.
If you elect to not work split shift, but rather work the afternoon and evening shift, on occasion we will need help in the morning when both parents are unavailable get the kids ready for school and drive them to school. On very rare occasions an overnight shift or weekend shift will be required.
The candidate is required to have both a current Criminal Background Check (Vulnerable Sector Check preferred), recent First Aid training (or will the certification within one month of starting) and references.

The salary is competitive and will be dependent on living arrangements. A minimum four weeks holidays will be offered.

We do have fun family time such as traveling, shopping, participating in recreational activities, taking day trips, going to the movies and so on. During family time, the nanny is welcome to join us but not required.

Our family was very blessed and fortunate to have a live-in nanny for 10 years but due to health reasons she is no longer able to work as a nanny.

We want to build that same connection and relationship with a new nanny. So you will be more than a nanny to us, you will be our domestic engineer in this long-term commitment and become a integral part of our family.

Even though the position does not start until January 2019, we would like to have a signed contract with the successful candidate by mid-December 2018.
We respond to e-mails the same day. We are looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): over 10 years of age  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
January 03, 2019 
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Salary is dependent if the nanny is live-in or live-out
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Share bathroom with a child
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Calgary