Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 3 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
The Idea Of Leaving Your Child with A Stranger Is Terrifying. We Hope You Can Help.  Job ID: 132233 
 
Employer ID: 153880 
Employer Name: Carrie B. 
Employer Location: Surrey, BC 
Post Date: 19 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello my name is Carrie. We are looking for somebody we can trust to call on to occasionally care for our son because good grief, we need to re-join the world. Unfortunately if you messaged previously, we had our application on pause due to Christmas, then COVID and it finally seems safe to interact again.

Our family: My husband is Darryl and we have a 3 year old named Sebastian.

We'd like to feel safe going for dinner or to an event, knowing he is happy and well taken care of. In short, we adore our child but would also like to spend time with each other again.

Job Location: we're located in Surrey in the Guildford area between Green Timbers and Guildford Mall.

Duties: Depending on if you would be caring for our son earlier in the night or late evening, you would be taking him to a play center, park, anywhere you think is fun and appropriate for a 2 year old but most likely be spending time singing, reading and playing at our home. Dinner preparation may be required - infant CPR is a must. You will be putting him to bed probably most of the time.

**MUST HAVE A CAR, we are not comfortable with you taking the bus home at night and want you to be safe.**

If you are a phone fiend, you are not for us. I don't want someone sitting on the couch, outside or on the bus traveling with him, looking at their phone while my son plays alone. If you aren't interested in interacting, teaching and just enjoying toddlers in general, that is exactly what I am afraid of and do not want as a hire. He smiles a lot, has tonnes of energy and loves laughing with people - or of course can get testy now that he's 3. He doesn't need someone who is bored by doing the job they are seeking out.

Discipline by being firm is perfectly fine. Teaching him bad habits by ignoring his, isn't. Yelling, yanking or aggressive hitting is unacceptable. Ideally, we would meet up first to talk and interact to see if we are all a fit. We are offering $13/hr. No pot smokers.

This is scary for us, we just want someone who he can be close to and that we can consider family - possibly moving into a nanny position if I go back to work (but not necessary) or to come on vacation with us. We look forward to meeting you!

Carrie, Darryl and Sebastian 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Occasional/As Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
June 30, 2020 
Random dates, when we need some time together - most likely weekends starting around 5:00
Salary:
$13/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Surrey