Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 9 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Suggested only. As needed and flexible. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elderly Father Home Care and Companionship  Job ID: 133450 
 
Employer ID: 173653 
Employer Name: Vicki T. 
Employer Location: Mississauga, ON - Alexandra Blvd/North Service Road 
Post Date: January 16 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
My 91 year old father is coming home from a lengthy hospital stay. We really aren't sure if the Supports for Daily Living care will provide sufficient care and would like to augment their services.

Dad is a pleasant fellow with a good sense of humour but recently had a small stroke and has been fitted with what seems to be a permanent catheter. Because the stroke has left his left hand a little weak, he is not as mobile as he was. He has been in the hospital for over 3 months and has become used to the social interactions there so I think he will be lonely when he comes home and frustrated because he will no longer be driving either. We need someone to come, take him for groceries and appointments when I can't manage to do it. 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Occasional/As Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
January 16, 2019 
Salary:
$15/Hour 
negotiable.
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Share bath with family
 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Mississauga