Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 2 Days Ago 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Nanny West Point Grey From Mid-July Live In  Job ID: 133462 
 
Employer ID: 107166 
Employer Name: Sherry L. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC - Alma and W Broadway 
Post Date: 1 Week ago 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi there!

We are a happy household living in Vancouver West Point Grey area (Broadway and Alma). We have two lovely boys (2 and 7 years old) and are looking for an experienced Housekeeper/Nanny. The position officially starts immediately. The position is LIVE IN until covid-19 makes it safe to go into public areas. Afterwards, the job could be live in or live out.

Details:
- has legal right/visa to work in Canada (WE CANNOT SPONSOR)
- live-in nanny/housekeeper
- must love children and have experience with 2 year olds
- should be physically fit. May have to lift toddler from car to bed if sleeping
-approx 40-50 hours per weeks: typical day might be 7:30 am to 3:00 pm or 5:00 pm but depends on a moving schedule
- would be flexible to work in the occasional evenings or weekends
- time is split approximately 35 nanny and 65 housework and will change depend on kid's schedule.
- nanny items include: teaching a 2 year old, reading, playing, building things, arts and crafts, taking him to nearby activities (swimming, gymnastics, art, music, library, etc.), play dates, taking the child to school if needed.
- household items include: cleaning, laundry, shopping (groceries, dollar store), errands (going to library to get books, cleaners), dishes, occasional small jobs in garden or house, cooking, filing, etc.

Other:
-no criminal record, has police background check
-very clean and experience cleaning
-non smoker
-ability to follow directions
-references from previous employer
-bring your own lunch
-First Aid / CPR qualifications a plus
-willing to get government recommended immunization shots (influenza)
-flexible personality, trustworthy, can work independently without too much instruction

Compensation:
-depends on experience
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
July 08, 2020 
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Depends on experiences
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver