Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 17 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Part-time Nanny - Vancouver  Job ID: 133791 
 
Employer ID: 173766 
Employer Name: Joanne D. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC - 60-1091 Broughton Street 
Post Date: January 28 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are a creative couple in our thirties with a happy and energetic 16 month old daughter. We are searching for a childcare provider for part-time work. Days are flexible, hours would ideally be 9-4.30pm and 2 or 3 days per week. We are located in the West End in downtown Vancouver.

ABOUT US:
My husband works in kids animation and I am a self-employed graphic designer. We are originally from New Zealand. We like skiing, getting outdoors, cooking, playing sports, music and art. Sleeping in past 6am is also an enjoyable past time.

ABOUT OUR GIRL:
- an energetic go-getter who gets in her daily steps
- thinks outside the box on a daily basis (should I eat this oatmeal or use it as a rejuvenating face mask today?)
- great problem solving skills - mostly focused around furniture climbing and navigation
- has an exceptional tasting palette and is unafraid to explore new food combinations (cranberry dipped hummus blobs, black beans smothered in vanilla yoghurt to name a few)
- loves a good game of peak-a-boo (hint - she's behind the curtain)
- very loving and cuddly
- a social butterfly like her Mama
- loves reading
- loves drawing with her Dad

OUR IDEAL CANDIDATE:
- energetic and fun-loving
- has a great sense of humour
- responsible and reliable
- patient and calm
- playful and engaged

REQUIRED:
Experience in nannying, childcare, or child education
Educational background or training in childcare
Experience working with toddlers/young children
Excellent English (speaking and written skills)
First Aid and CPR Certification
Clean criminal record background check

We would love to hear from you if you think the above sounds like a good fit.

Thank you,
Joanne, Matt and Phoebe 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
3 - 12 months 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
February 11, 2019 
Flexible with start date and days
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver