Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 14 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Most critical to cover are Tues,Wed,Thurs morning, and Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. We are (sort of) flexible as I work part time. Mostly need help on days I am gone, but don't mind a hand on other days if you need more work. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny Needed in Kitsilano  Job ID: 134307 
 
Employer ID: 173962 
Employer Name: Alana H. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC 
Post Date: February 26 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Looking for someone to help us keep a happy home! We have a 7 year old boy and a 5 year old girl, as well as a great dog who is part of the family. Our current nanny has been with us for five years and is leaving to pursue a nursing degree. We are looking for someone who can assist with before/after school care for our kids, help us care for the dog, and help keep our home neat and organized. We are looking for someone part-time, live out, and we need anywhere from 10-30 hours of help a week (depends on what services you offer ie dog walks, cleaning etc). I work part time so need more help on some days than others. We can discuss the schedule in more detail if you are interested in the position.

Your responsibilities would include bring kids to school and/or picking them up afterwards. We want someone who will do more than just supervise, but who will actively engage with the kids, think of fun activities to do, ways to socialize/learn. We want someone who will not just prepare food and tidy up after them but who will help us teach them to be tidy and to cook. Light housekeeping duties might include tidying kitchen and living room and doing kids laundry, but if you have skills in housekeeping we will pay more for this service. We would need you to help with occasional dog walks and errands, like grocery runs. Having a car and cooking are not required but are assets. Our number one priority is that you exude love for our children, that you enjoy playing with them and the dog, and that you are a responsible, organized and honest person. We do require that you have prior experience, references, that you are willing to get a background check.

We are offering $12-20 per day, depending on your experience, skills and availability. If you hablas espanol or parles francais, or any other foreign language, we'd be delighted - we welcome the chance to learn about another culture.

A bit about us: we are both professionals in our early 40s, positive people who enjoy a healthy lifestyle. We love travel, reading, art (especially the amateur kind). We live in a great part of Kitsilano, walking distance to lots of interesting places and parks.

To start April 1.

If you are interested, please contact me.

Thank you! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 5 - 10 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Happy to hire for babysitting until our current nanny leaves on March 31.
Salary:
$15/Hour 
$12-20, depending on your experience, skills, references
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver