Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 20 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
A few flexible evenings per month to help with bath/bedtime routine if my husband is travelling for work 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelowna Family Looking for A Summer Nanny 3 Days Per Week  Job ID: 136257 
 
Employer ID: 179428 
Employer Name: Chantel A. 
Employer Location: Kelowna, BC 
Post Date: 21 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi there,

My family is looking for a part-time summer nanny to help us out with our very happy 2 year old little girl while I care for our newborn. Hours would be approximately 8:45am to 4:45pm Monday, Tuesday and Thursdays. We are hoping for someone who is a bit flexible as my husband occasionally travels for work so I may need extra help a few days a month where you could assist me in the evenings with our daughter's bath/bedtime.

Duties will be childcare, tidying up her toys/playroom, making her lunch, laundry, and playtime. She likes to go to playgroup or to the library in the morning, then comes home and has lunch and a nap. Afternoons she loves to go swimming so we'd like to find someone who wouldn't mind occasionally taking her to the pool. She also likes going to playgrounds, walking the mall, pet stores, walks downtown, petting farms, and splash parks. She is a very happy girl and very easy and fun to care for. We have a full-time vehicle for your use to go to various activities.

We are looking to find someone who is fun and enjoys kids, likes to play with them (and not just supervise them) and comes up with ideas for activities. You must be a clean and tidy person and be self motivated.

We live on acreage in North Kelowna and have 3 friendly dogs (1 small 2 large). There are horses down the street which our daughter loves to say hi to so outdoor time is key. We are in the process of installing a large outdoor playground and she loves to play in the sandbox or little splash pool.

You must have: a LOVE for kids and dogs, experience in childcare with references, be a non-smoker, current criminal record check, recent CPR (or willing to obtain), a drivers abstract report from ICBC (you can obtain this online - we want to know you are a safe driver!). We are a vaccinated household so you must be up to date with your vaccinations (measles and whooping cough).

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
Summer Position 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
May 28, 2019 
Salary:
$17/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Kelowna