Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Today 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny  Job ID: 136491 
 
Employer ID: 173869 
Employer Name: David N. 
Employer Location: Vancouver, BC 
Post Date: 9 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Introduction
Jodi and I have a 9 month old boy, in good health and good spirits. I have an 18 year old daughter who lives part time here, loves her brother very much and is very easy going. We’re a health oriented, vibrant, professional family.

We have a heavily varied schedule and travel frequently. Our expectation is that for the most part when we travel, that our caregiver accompany us.

We live in Coal Harbour, Downtown Vancouver. Preference will be given to those in very close range.

Expectations and duties:
Childcare:
Dressing, changing, playing, food prep and feeding.

Play time is active, some solo, and some interactive. He’s quite good at signalling his needs (hungry, tired, uncomfortable, bored) and responds well when those are met. We have a zero ‘screen time’ program for our son. We ask for little to no perfumes or scents and excellent hygiene. We’ve integrated sign language to our communication with him and his caregiver will need to learn the 10 or so basic signs he’s learned and continue to expand those.

Very Light Housekeeping:
While we have cleaning service, light tidying around the house in downtimes is expected if needed. (Picking up, possibly some laundry here and there, tidy kitchen). Deep cleaning is handled by others.

Meal Preparation (2-5 hrs per week):
We eat as healthy as we can, with exceptions of course! Dave enjoys cooking, and does when he can, but needs backup on many occasions.

(Not mandatory) Executive Assistant (1-3 hrs per week):
If of interest, and the skills are there, the opportunity to booking of flights and managing other travel arrangements may be worked into the role.

Travel Assistant (average 1 trip per month of 3-6 days):
During travel, managing bags, transportation, hotel check-in, unpacking/packing etc..

Compensation
$20 per hour. Expectation is average of 30-40 hours per week with widely varied hours. We have secure underground parking at no charge.

Time of day work will vary, generally with one week schedule notice, there will be a number of evenings in the month, where we’d need your service (can be weekends or weekdays).

While travelling, we would pay for an equivalent of 8 hours per day, and cover all travel expenses. Actual time worked won’t be monitored, the expectation is on call 24/7.

Next Steps
Our plan is to have (very) short interviews with a number of candidates really just a social style introduction and a little background about you. We’ll be keeping that initial meeting to under 20 minutes.

Within a couple days of that meeting, we’ll select a few candidates to have a more structured and involved second interview. We’ll ask that you supply references at the end of that interview.

We live in Coal Harbour, Downtown Vancouver, 5-8 minute walk to Waterfront or Burrard Skytrain Station.

We’ll make a final decision after that second interview and reference check process.

Required:
• Valid Passport with no travel restrictions
• Valid Drivers License (vehicle not required)
• Clear Criminal Records Check (Vulnerable Sector, to be undertaken after we agree to hire)

If all of the above is of genuine interest, please reply indicating your interest and any other comments or responses you might have. From there, we’ll schedule a first interview. If you don’t think that the list of duties and expectations is such that you’ll be challenged and happy, please do not respond with interest.

We look forward to meeting you.

Best,
Dave, Jodi, Lauren, and Nash.
 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 3 - 12 months  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
May 14, 2019 
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Vancouver