Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 2 Days Ago 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
WEEKEND Home Care Needed - Friendly & Happy 78 Yr Old Grandmother Mild/Moderate Alzheimers  Job ID: 137024 
 
Employer ID: 180872 
Employer Name: Frank K. 
Employer Location: Delta, BC - Seaview road/Centennial Pkwy 
Post Date: 6 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi there!

I am currently looking for someone who would be a good fit for my parent's lifestyle and needs, experience with Dementia and Alzheimer's is an asset. We are searching for a trustworthy FEMALE Companion/Care Giver/Housekeeper for my Mother that is available for weekends and holidays as we already have someone thru the week. They BOTH have had their first dose of COVID vaccine.

Household:
Lynne - My mother has moderate Alzheimer's. She is extremely friendly, social, loves spending time outside and going on walks. She struggles with anxiousness sometimes which can make it hard for her to make decisions (ie. Clothing, Food). She is always concerned about making sure her hair, makeup and outfit looks good. She loves walking the beach, walking to the park, watching funny movies and spending time outside. She was the primary housekeeper and cook, unfortunately she is no longer able to cook or clean.

Frank- Fiercely independent, very intelligent and very healthy. Suffers from Acid Reflux and a sensitive stomach. Somewhat picky eater. Can be stubborn and set in his ways. Loves the outdoors, riding his bike and golfing. My father works from home as an investor and unfortunately is not able to provide the level of care, time and attention my mother needs.

House:
- Primary home - Large Home - Oceanfront in Boundary Bay, Tsawwassen.


Duties:
Companionship for mother
Daily Walks with my Mother
Assist in running household
Minimal Bathing Assistance - Hands Off (Help Turning on shower, Instructions on what to do)

Thank you for your time and consideration. We hope you will be a good fit for our family.



















 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
April 10, 2021 
Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Private bath
 
   Share bath with family
 
   TV in room
 
   Shared use of car
 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Delta