Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 25 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
There would definitely lots of time for you to have time to yourself. There will also be relief from my sisters and myself as well as regular PSW assistance with my mom. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Live in Caregiver  Job ID: 141066 
 
This position has been filled and the employer has since suspended advertising.
Please register and advertise your profile to enable thousands of potential employers to view it and contact you with employment opportunities.
 
  Job Description
 
Hello,

I am looking for a weekend caregiver for my parents from Saturday Morning until Sunday evening. My mom is 74 and has early onset Alzheimerís. She needs cues to assist in her daily living but is still very active. She has a great sense of humour and is a lot of fun. My Dad is 77 and has heart problems so is very limited in the physical activity he is able to do. They need help cooking and cleaning and maintaining their house. Everyday errands would also be part of the job. The caregiver would have to enjoy socializing with them and have a great sense of humour as both of my parents like to joke around and have fun! They have a large house with lots of room for a caregiver to have their own space. They live in Ancaster Ontario. If this sounds like a job you would be interested in please contact me. 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
 
Start Date:
Immediately 
Salary:
$400 - $600/month 
This is very negotiable as Iím unsure of what the going rate is.
Smoking status desired:
 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
 
   Exclusive use of car
 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Ancaster