Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Yesterday 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Alternating between Wednesday and Thursday Once a week to start and moving to two days a week after about 6 weeks. When two days a week the days would be fixed at every Tuesday and Thursday. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Companion Needed  Job ID: 141070 
 
Employer ID: 189659 
Employer Name: Kevin F. 
Employer Location: Toronto, ON 
Post Date: Yesterday 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
I am a 42 year-old male with Duchenne muscular dystrophy. I am unable to walk or use of my hands but I get around well with a electric wheelchair. I am a resident at a long term care facility in the west end of Toronto. I like to talk about sports and other important events going on in the world and use my computer to access the internet and play games and go outside if the weather is nice.

I am looking for a female companion who is in their late twenties to early forties who is reliable, energetic and cheerful and enjoys watching Toronto sports teams and likes to talk. At this time, I would not wish to leave the hospital property but would like to have a companion to travel around the hospital and hospital grounds with.

I would like to start out meeting in the afternoons from 12 noon to 4 p.m., one day a week and after about 6 weeks move to a two day a week schedule after about 6 weeks.


 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
November 11, 2019 
Salary:
$15/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Jobs & Elderly Care Jobs in Toronto