Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 27 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
Full Time -- Schedule is to be discussed. However you must be willing to work either Saturday or Sunday (you can choose). 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sheppard Subway - Live OUT- Housekeeper/Nanny/Mother's Helper Needed  Job ID: 141397 
 
Employer ID: 186195 
Employer Name: Jacqueline L. 
Employer Location: North York, ON - Yonge and Sheppard 
Post Date: December 27 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We are a young, kind couple, and believe in ensuring who we employ will have good working conditions and faces a non-discriminatory work environment.

We are looking for a kind, meticulous, detail-oriented, honest, clean, nanny/housekeeper in one, to help take care of a newborn (Expected Feb 9, 2020) and be a parent's helper.

LIVE-OUT position only

Schedule: 5 days a week ---- (4 weekdays + Saturday or Sunday)
Potential Hours needed------
Monday 7:00am- 5pm, Tuesday 10am-5pm, Wednesday 10am-5pm, Thursday 10am-5pm, Friday 10am-8pm Saturday 8am-6pm OR Sunday 9am-7pm.

Compensation: $16 - $17/hour.

Duties include housekeeping and helping to look after one newborn and may vary, but will likely include:
- Taking care of the newborn as needed and helping parents adjust as new parents (We are likely home most of the time as we work from home, so we may be available to look after our new born at times).
- Cleaning (Vacumn, mop, dust) house
- Cleaning and sterilizing Baby stuff and breast pump
- Laundry for parents and separate baby laundry
- Changing bedsheets
- Food preparation (i.e washing and cutting vegetables/meat, preparing formula, and maybe cooking sometimes)
- De-Clutter and organize things in the home upon instruction
- Other random household help

Personality characteristics of ideal candidate:
- Patient and Open-minded to our preferences and instructions
- Cautious, reliable, and dependable
- Caring and loves babies and new parents
- Organized and punctual and efficient
- Kind, Honest, and Trustworthy
- Meticulous, detail oriented and has sanitary habits
- Looking to build a relationship with a new family and for long term work
- Willing to be a housekeeper and nanny-in-one. We will have 1 newborn and will be at home most of the time you will be.
- Bonus if you can speak chinese or indonesian in addition to English and help our newborn learn those languages. But this is absolutely not necessary.

All those interested to apply, please state in a coverletter how many hours you are looking to work and what your exact availiability is.

Please also submit your education, work/volunteer experience, nanny experience, certifications (cpr, nurse etc.), phone number, email, address and any relevant information.


 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): Newborn - 3 months  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
February 05, 2020 
Expected Due date is Feb 9, 2020. Start date may involve starting earlier than this date to get acquainted.
Salary:
$16/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in North York