Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: Today 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Looking for An Amazing Housekeeper/House Cleaner/ Loves to Cook!  Job ID: 141675 
 
Employer ID: 29628 
Employer Name: Shanti G. 
Employer Location: Toronto (north York), ON - Wilson/ Yonge Blvd 
Post Date: 3 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
We live in North York and are searching for an efficient housekeeper to help us with cleaning and managing our house.

We are looking for someone to help manage our house which includes cleaning, cooking (there will be some cooking/food prep every day), laundry, tidying up, and other smaller tasks. We have two boys (9 and 5) but they are in school full-time so they do not need care at this time - just their rooms, play areas and food prep for them is required. (Please note this is NOT a caregiver posting.)

The hours could be full-time or close to full time (I am asking for at least 30 hours but no more than 40 hours per week). Ideally you can come Monday-Friday during the day (9 or 9:30 am start is fine, we are flexible).

This is a live out position.

Start time is right away if the fit is right. Hourly pay / salary is negotiable. We pay fairly for this role as it is very important to us - I will ask you what your wage expectation is so please be ready to share that with me.

Good English and communication is important, also being able to work independently and take direction from us. You also need to be a non-smoker and dog-friendly (we have a small, older and very quiet dog).

You must also be very organized to help us manage our home - this is your main responsibility.

Police clearance/ criminal records check are mandatory. References are also very appreciated.

Thank you! 
 
 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Maintaining household security
 
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
December 05, 2019 
We would do a trial day first and if that goes well, you would start right away! Position duration can be as long as you want.
Salary:
$18/Hour 
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Jobs & Cleaning Jobs in Toronto (north York)