Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 21 
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
Flexible to choose your shift, either morning or afternoon. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Housekeeper Wanted in Westboro - 5 Days A Week - Part-time - $20/Hr Negotiable  Job ID: 142822 
 
Employer ID: 24459 
Employer Name: Ali M. 
Employer Location: Ottawa, ON - 303 Dovercourt Ave 
Post Date: January 19 
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hi,
We are a family of 4, and we are looking for an experienced housekeeper. Our current (and wonderful) housekeeper has decided to move on after 5 years - and it's fair to say that we can't function without one since both my wife and I are very busy professionals. This job does not involve child care as our daughter is almost 15 and our son is 12. However, it does involve pet care. We have a new puppy - a miniature poodle, and his name is Bamby. Bamby is 5 months old and he is extremely smart, social and friendly. He is also house trained. As part of this job, you will need to make sure you open the backyard patio door when he rings the bell to let him out to play and do his business.

We expect this position will require 15 to 20 hours per week. We hope someone can come every day, but if that's not possible, we can work around it. The dog can go to day care on the days that you can't came.

Please feel free to contact me by phone or via email (my phone number is a 416 area code but we live in Ottawa) so that I can first do a phone interview followed by an in-person interview.

Many thanks.

Ali


that to run our house properly, you will need to do 3 to 4 hours 
 
 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Cooking and serving on special events for family and or guests
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Receive & serve guests
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
greater than 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
No 
Automobile use:
Not Applicable 
 
Start Date:
January 19, 2020 
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Negotiable
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Jobs & Cleaning Jobs in Ottawa