Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 9 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nanny-share During Pandemic  Job ID: 143485 
 
Employer ID: 193114 
Employer Name: Faiza V. 
Employer Location: Toronto, ON - Bloor and Runnymede 
Post Date: 28 Days ago  
 
  Join now to access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello! I am currently on maternity leave looking for a part-time nanny (eventually full-time) to take care of my 1 year old baby AND 4 year old starting July 6th at my residence. Depending on the pandemic and how it unfolds, my 4-year old may go to school in September.

I am looking for someone to work Monday-Friday from roughly 8-noon or 9-1. We sometimes may request longer hours and this could easily develop into a full-time position.

While I realize this is not a school, I would love if the candidate is versed in the Montessori method of education and willing to apply this approach to taking care of the children with the primary goal still addressing basic needs given small children (feeding, sleeping, changing, sticking to a schedule, keeping them happy, stimulation).

While we don't require extensive help with housework, I would ask the candidate to be willing to prepare food for the children, keep things tidy, baby laundry and prep (not necessarily cook) for our family's dinner.

Given we are in the middle of a pandemic, we would need to know about current behaviours as we are sticking to extreme measures to social distance and require the candidate to be strictly following government guidelines and also not taking TTC.

We have a basement apartment and could consider an arrangement for live-in in exchange for nanny work.

I look forward to working with the candidate to creating a positive environment for everyone! 
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
 
Start Date:
July 07, 2020 
July 6, 2020
Salary:
$17/Hour 
can be discussed, could also be an arrangement which considers rental in basement
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Guesthouse
 
   Private bath
 
   TV in room
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Jobs & Babysitting Jobs in Toronto